Board of Directors (BOD) Meeting Willowcroft Owners Association, Inc. (WOA) Minutes January 25, 2022 Virtual Zoom Meeting

BOD Attending:	WC31 - Nini Sposetti WC04 - Jane Feldman WC30 - Matt Cottler
Others Present:	 WC03 – Paul Sindelar & Alson Adams WC04- Dennis Wyant WC11- Jiachun Zhan & Patrice Lecomte WC15 – Eric & Ann Beshore WC28 – Bob and Kathleen Morrison Tom Eaton, Guardian Property Manager for WOA WC01 – Jon Geyer WC03 – Alyson Adams and Paul Sindelar WC05 – Jerry and Sally Stein WC07 – Stuart Basefsky and Claire Germain WC08 – Sally Ryden WC11 – Jiachun Zhan and Patrice Lecomte WC13 - Charlie Khemtong WC15 – Eric and Ann Beshore WC22 – Mary Pennell WC23 - Tom and Pene Herman WC27 - Andy Howell WC28 – Bob Matthews & Kathleen Morrison WC29 – Bob McDaniel WC32 – Judy Page

- WHEREUPON, Nini Sposetti, convened the meeting and noted that a quorum of the Board of Directors (BOD) was present, and the meeting was properly noticed. The meeting was called to order at 7:30 PM.
- Appointment of 2 Directors
 - BOD members are elected for 3-year terms. Once that term has expired, homeowners vote to fill the position. For example, the Ballots mailed and counted today elected Matt Cottler to fill Eric Beshore's expired position.
 - When BOD positions are vacated before the end of their 3-year term, the BOD appoints new board members for the time that remains. For example, Sally Ryden and Judy Page are leaving their terms with 2 and 1 years remaining. The BOD will appoint new members.

- A motion was made by Jane Feldman to appoint Paul Sindelar to fill the 2 year term and Jiachun Zhan to fill the 1 year term. It was seconded by Matt Cottler.
- Homeowner comments: There were no comments.
- The BOD unanimously voted to approve.
- Election of BOD Officers for 2022
 - The following slate was presented to the BOD:
 - Matt Cottler President
 - Paul Sindelar Vice President
 - Jiachun Zhan Treasurer
 - Nini Sposetti– Secretary
 - o Jane Feldman Common Area Liaison
 - Homeowner comments: There were no homeowner comments.
 - Matt Cottler moved and Jane Feldman seconded to accept. The slate was unanimously approved.
- Nominating Committee and ARB Chairs
 - Nominating Committee Chair appointment will be tabled until the next BOD meeting
 - Jon Geyer is presented to the BOD for appointment as ARB chair.
 - Owner comments: There were no homeowner comments.
 - Jane Feldman moved and Paul Sindelar seconded to appoint Jon Geyer as ARB chair. Appointment was unanimously approved.
- <u>Adjournment</u>: Matt Cottler moved the meeting be adjourned and Paul Sindelar seconded. Meeting Adjourned at 8:05pm with unanimous agreement of the BOD.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Nini Sposetti, Secretary.

Errata draft sent to entire board for review only.

Any corrections, additions and/deletions should be forwarded to the secretary (Nini) ASAP.